From a new user:

Is there anything anywhere that explains what happens if I delete my account -- or, for that matter, even HOW to delete my account?

I assume the Leave Think Atheist link under Profile Settings is the ticket out, but what happens when someone leaves? Does everything get deleted including comments throughout the site?

Tags: account deletion, delete account

Views: 33

Replies to This Discussion

When a member leaves the community the content, including comments, leaves with them.

Unfortunately there is no way for us to prevent this at the moment.
Dan speaks the truth on this.

RSS

Support T|A

Think Atheist is 100% member supported

All proceeds go to keeping Think Atheist online.

Donate with Dogecoin

Members

Discussion Forum

Blog Posts

Seeing the man in the child.

Posted by Diane on April 19, 2014 at 9:52am 0 Comments

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Services we love

We are in love with our Amazon

Book Store!

Gadget Nerd? Check out Giz Gad!

Into life hacks? Check out LabMinions.com

Advertise with ThinkAtheist.com

© 2014   Created by Dan.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service