Hi everyone!

I've been hanging around this little corner or the internet for a few days now and I like what I've seen so far so decided to join up :)

I'm from Ireland and was baptised as Roman Catholic as a baby. While my parents were never particularly religious, I can honestly say I've never believed in any of it and thankfully they never forced religion on me. I was schooled by the Catholic Church (about 95% of schools in Ireland have a RCC ethos) and often got into trouble for questioning Catholic teachings surrounding sexuality, feminism, marriage etc :)

I'm already out as an atheist. All my friends and family know about my lack of belief and for the most part, they are fine with it. I sometimes get a bit of grief when it comes to things like Lent (Obviously I dont observe it, which many people still raise an eyebrow about), Christmas, etc. 

Anyway, on a more personal note. I am a mature student, studying Environmental Science. I live with a ginger cat named Rusty, a greyhound called Casey and 3 chickens; Princess Layer, Hen Solo and Luke Skyclucker!

Views: 238

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hello Seraphina! Welcome!!! I too am attempting to break into the Environmental Science/Sustainability/Renewable energy field coupled with the construction trades.....the possibilities are endless!

I'm so glad to meet you! Welcome to TA!

Thanks for the welcome Belle Rose :)

Environmental Science is a fascinating field. There's so many aspects involved in it!

I'm a total nature nerd so I'm drawn towards the areas of conservation and ecology. I have a few lecture notes on sustainable development, if you'd like to have a look at them sometime just drop me a line. I'd more than happily send them on.

Thank you!!! I would love to :-) I am also a "mature" student...going back to school after a 10 year absence....it's a lot harder as a single mom!!!