All Discussions Tagged 'logic' (19)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Any people working in sales here? I have a question.

I'm basically retired, but took on a job doing fundraising for a respected musical institution. I'm new to telephone selling and am perplex…

Started by Unseen

17 Jan 14
Reply by Gregg R Thomas

Why do people believe in "God" in the first place

So today I had the utmost displeasure of debating with someone with theistic views (although they claimed not to be a theist) about why peo…

Started by Asidius

40 Dec 21, 2012
Reply by Grant TB

Are the laws of logic self-evident?

There are three basic laws of logic: the law of identity (A=A), the law of non-contradiction (something can't be both true and false at the…

Started by Alex

1 Jul 21, 2012
Reply by Shayla

Atheist Prejudices?

Hi fellow atheists! A small thought as to my own prejudices got me to wondering if these are linked to my atheist position. I know a lot of…

Started by Teri G

43 Apr 24, 2012
Reply by Unseen

A Question of Existence

A fellow atheist posed a series of questions to me the other day and I'm trying to land on the best answer. Basically, he asked the boolean…

Started by Forrest Schaeffer

5 Jan 23, 2012
Reply by Forrest Schaeffer

Logical Ethics

So as a student I've always been fascinated with the idea of creating an ethics with as little subjectivity as possible and as much objecti…

Started by Robert McCauley

0 Nov 30, 2011

Why is logical reasoning such a useful tool?

Most of us here use rigorous logic and reasoning when evaluating the world around us. My question is, why do you think that it's such a use…

Started by Alex

4 Sep 8, 2011
Reply by Unseen

Please Help... Discussion with Theist

http://forums.carm.org/vbb/showthread.php?64842-Why-I-dont-believe-in-leprechauns&p=1962522&viewfull=1#post1962522   Hopefully you…

Started by Nathan Hevenstone

2 Aug 18, 2011
Reply by Rocky john

Which religion is the most plausible?