All Discussions Tagged 'help' (21)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Advice: I need some!

Hello, I'm Griffin and I'd first like to introduce myself by saying this is my first time posting on Think Atheist. I mainly just read…

Started by Griffin Buckerfield

5 Oct 6
Reply by Ed

U.S. Air Force bans atheists from enlisting

An atheist airman at Creech Air Force Base in Nevada was denied reenlistment for refusing to take an oath containing the words "so help me…

Started by Gallup's Mirror

0 Sep 9

Christian to Atheist. My Testimony.

Hi all, I'm new here and just wanted to share my recent acceptance that there is no God and the fact i am no longer a christian. I guess pa…

Started by Toby Briggs

24 Jun 25
Reply by Physeter

In Need of Some Friendly Advice

So I have a sleight issue. I am an Atheist and my girlfriend is a Catholic (her mom is kind of hardcore). Any time that the issue of religi…

Started by Real Life James Bond

60 Mar 27, 2013
Reply by John Crockett

Hi everyone

Hello my name is Josef and I am from Jamaica W.I. Most people here are religious (we average the most churches per square mile in the world…

Started by Reign Havoc

0 Nov 9, 2012

Can somebody explain humanism to me?

I believe the title is pretty self explanatory, I feel like posting for this on here and seeing peoples answers would help me see the main…

Started by Dylan Hoyt

1 Sep 4, 2012
Reply by Doug Reardon

Idiot Creationist Troll on a Youtube Video...

Okay! So I encourage anyone who gets a kick out of morons to feel free to comment back at him. I'm done with him personally because I'm tir…

Started by Skycomet the Fallen Angel

1 Apr 18, 2012
Reply by Leif Westermark

Help, extreme conspiracy theorist father.

Ok, so over the past few years, my dad has been reading nothing but the Jeff rense program. Now he thinks that nobody landed on the moon, t…

Started by Matthew

35 Dec 15, 2011
Reply by Matthew

Help! Genesis