All Discussions Tagged 'atheists' (19)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Advice: I need some!

Hello, I'm Griffin and I'd first like to introduce myself by saying this is my first time posting on Think Atheist. I mainly just read…

Started by Griffin Buckerfield

5 Oct 6
Reply by Ed

Do the "New Atheists" have the right approach?

By New Atheists I mean figures such as Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris, Lawrence Krauss and the late Christopher Hitchens. The thing that chara…

Started by Simon Mathews

4 Sep 2
Reply by Nerdy Keith

Are We All Agreed?

I can't believe I have literally never brought this topic up on Think Atheist before and I think its worth looking at. There is a notion…

Started by Nerdy Keith

16 Dec 21, 2013
Reply by Unseen

What Am I?

I've found individuals here that aren't really atheists, but maybe I'm not either. I didn't have a thing to do with choosing the word 'athe…

Started by Rick Yost

27 Jul 1, 2013
Reply by Pope Beanie

Atheists, would you ever date a "Medium"

So I was on an Online Dating site for gay men. Anyway this guy PM's me, and I have to admit that he wasn't bad looking at all.  I started c…

Started by Nerdy Keith

48 Apr 9, 2013
Reply by Nerdy Keith

Theists have just as much of a chance of going to hell as atheists IF GOD(S) IS REAL

I find it irritating when theists use scripture etc to try to convert me and are like boohoo you will go to hell...ill pray for you....Dont…

Started by Nefertari Bilal

6 Jun 14, 2012
Reply by John Kelly

Is voluntary celibacy a danger to the human psychie ?

I am referring to fully sexually active adults, not asexuals. There is a strong argument amongst some non-religious and lapsed Catholics th…

Started by Nerdy Keith

12 Feb 18, 2012
Reply by Reg The Fronkey Farmer

Why are less women atheist than men?

This is not simply from personal observation but from statistical studies that women are far less likely than men to be atheist. I wonder w…

Started by Sassan K.

54 Dec 24, 2011