All Discussions Tagged 'Religious' (12)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Arizona et al

The attempt in Arizona to pass a law permitting discrimination against gays and lesbians by Christians was thwarted by the overwhelming out…

Started by Philip Jarrett

7 Apr 8
Reply by Philip Jarrett

I Have Failed, You Guys

I'll give you guys a brief background to this story... I have been working at a place for almost 5 months.It's my first job.Everyone there…

Started by Bouncy Edhel

31 Mar 20
Reply by Andy Hoke

Dealing With Religious Customers At Work

So I have been working at an insurance agency for four months already. This is my first job. My boss and all of my coworkers are insanely r…

Started by Bouncy Edhel

50 Mar 16
Reply by Bouncy Edhel

War, Terrorism, Religious conflict, and the people it affects.

Hello.  I'm Dave and fairly new to TA.  I want to have an open discussion where we talk about 'War, Terrorism, Religious conflict, and the…

Started by David Smith

22 Feb 7
Reply by David Smith

Working at place with very religious people...

So I am 21 years old and for the first time in my life I have a job! Hooray!So I started working 2 weeks ago and well, the place is full of…

Started by Bouncy Edhel

57 Dec 11, 2013
Reply by David Smith

What do you guys think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bT12X-8ZQT8 I am wondering what you guys think about this. I can imagine what you guys might think, but I am…

Started by Real Life James Bond

57 Apr 13, 2013
Reply by Barry Adamson

Review: Les [Religieuse] Miserables

Hello Heathens, So, I finally went to see the new Les Miserables musical. I read the book some years ago, and I always knew there was a goo…

Started by M.B.

2 Feb 5, 2013
Reply by Johno

Trying to Reason with Fundies is Pointless... so... what can we do?

The more time that passes and the more books I read, the more I realize how dangerous the religious right is, and how pointless it is to tr…

Started by Skycomet the Fallen Angel